HRB Evidence Centre staff

The HRB Evidence Centre conducts evidence syntheses commissioned by the Department of Health to inform health policy. We also contribute to HRB’s key role in drugs and alcohol by running the HRB National Drugs Library, commissioning research and monitoring the national drugs and alcohol strategies, and by acting as the designated Irish Focal Point for the European drugs agency, the European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA).

Evidence Review team

12 Staff members

  • Ms Sarah Buggy

    Researcher

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345156
    Email
    sbuggy@hrb.ie
  • Ms Olivia Cagney

    Researcher

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345140
    Email
    ocagney@hrb.ie
  • Dr Camille Coyle

    Research Officer

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345203
    Email
    ccoyle@hrb.ie
  • Ms Louise Farragher

    Senior Information Officer

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345159
    Email
    lfarragher@hrb.ie
  • Mr Martin Keane

    Research Officer

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345169
    Email
    mkeane@hrb.ie
  • Ms Caitriona Lee

    Information Specialist

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345190
    Email
    clee@hrb.ie
  • Dr Jean Long

    Head of Unit

    HRB Evidence Centre

    Phone
    +353 1 2345163
    Email
    jlong@hrb.ie
  • Dr Anne McCarthy

    Senior Researcher

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345154
    Email
    amccarthy@hrb.ie
  • Dr Tonya Moloney

    Researcher

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345256
    Email
    tmoloney@hrb.ie
  • Dr Gerald O'Nolan

    Health Economist

    Evidence Review team

  • Ms Joan Quigley

    Research Officer

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345137
    Email
    jquigley@hrb.ie
  • Dr Michelle Williams

    Researcher

    Evidence Review team

    Phone
    +353 1 2345217
    Email
    mwilliams@hrb.ie

HRB National Drugs Library

3 Staff members

  • Ms Mary Dunne

    Information Specialist

    HRB National Drugs Library

    Phone
    +353 1 2345180
    Email
    mdunne@hrb.ie
  • Mr Brian Galvin

    Programme Manager for Drug and Alcohol Research

    EMCDDA Irish Focal Point, National Drugs Library and National Drugs & Alcohol Strategies teams

    Phone
    +353 1 2345168
    Email
    bgalvin@hrb.ie
  • Ms Mairea Nelson

    Information Officer

    HRB National Drugs Library

    Phone
    +353 1 2345127
    Email
    mnelson@hrb.ie

EMCDDA Irish Focal Point and National Drugs & Alcohol Strategies teams

6 Staff members

  • Ms Lucy Dillon

    EMCDDA National Expert on Prevention and Policy

    EMCDDA Irish Focal Point

    Email
    ldillon@hrb.ie
  • Mr Brian Galvin

    Programme Manager for Drug and Alcohol Research

    EMCDDA Irish Focal Point, National Drugs Library and National Drugs & Alcohol Strategies teams

    Phone
    +353 1 2345168
    Email
    bgalvin@hrb.ie
  • Dr Ciara Guiney

    EMCDDA National Expert on Drug Markets, Crime and Legislation

    EMCDDA Irish Focal Point

    Email
    cguiney@hrb.ie
  • Dr Sean Millar

    EMCDDA National Expert on Prevalence and Harm Reduction

    EMCDDA Irish Focal Point

    Email
    smillar@hrb.ie
  • Dr Deirdre Mongan

    Research Officer

    National Drugs & Alcohol Strategies

    Phone
    +353 1 2345184
    Email
    dmongan@hrb.ie
  • Ms Claire O'Dwyer

    Research Officer (Alcohol)

    National Drugs & Alcohol Strategies

    Phone
    +353 1 2345203
    Email
    codwyer@hrb.ie